Beautiful Bump Blog

Week 18 – feeling teary!

Posted on: August 11, 2010


Hi Little Jelly Bean,

I thought I would record the good, the bad and the ugly!

1 Response to "Week 18 – feeling teary!"

My Dearest Janay,
Watching this part was very teary for me too, I just want to put my arms around you and give you a big hug and tell you that everything will be alright. This is normal, things are getting very real for you now. The feelings and love you have for your child are very deep, even before they are born. They are real also, this is just the tip of things to come. Except now, at this moment you can’t look down into your child’s eyes and tell him/her that!! You are growing something wonderful inside you, of course you are going to be emotional. Though those days are hard to get through, just share them with Colin, and in some strange way, you will look back and enjoy those feelings too. This is one of the biggest things ever in your life that is going to happen to you both. I have changed my mind, I think it is a girl, as I remember being more emotional with Nicqui than with Peter! Might have something to do with those female hormones. You are so beautiful Janay, not many would share these feelings so openly, it will make other Mums-to-be feel normal, as they go through the same. Emotional!!! God, how can I love you so much and not even have met you yet and I am only your Auntie Doreen? How much more does one love a child, even if it is not yet born?? Love is a strange strong emotion, one that never lets go, and I have felt that way about Colin from the first day I set eyes on him, when I was 16, he was always my ‘special’ one, but don’t go telling that to the girls!! Ha Ha! Love you my wee sweetheart, haven’t heard from Myrtle and the girls for ages, maybe I will phone tonight, I miss my Myrkle (my pet name for her) every day, even though it has been 20yrs next month from I held her in my arms! OK – Now lets cry together, the tears are tripping me now. Love to our wee ‘Jelly Bean’ and Colin. Going now to say a wee prayer for you that you feel better soon. God bless, Doreen xxx P.S Colin looks as cute as ever! xxx D

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers

  • None
  • beautifulbump: Thank you for your lovely message Lois - we are loving our little girl. I haven't posted for a while but will start up again. I can't believe your
  • Doreen: Dearest Janay and Colin, So very,very proud and happy for all three of you. You looked so well in the pool Janey. She is trully a wee angel. - (fo
  • lynne haste: OMG congratulation guys, she is sooooooooooo gorgeous ! very very cute indeed :-) Welcome and a hippy haste hello to pepper :- Janay, the blog was

Pages

RSS Latest News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

active birth babies birth birth classes birth education birth experiences Birth Thoughts breastfeeding childbirth educators definitions doulas evidence based care fathers giving birth labor support Local Events Maternal health maternity care midwifery miscarriage mothers natural birth Neat stuff normal birth pregnancy quotes Resources reviews

afraid of birth antenatal class birth birth as we know it birth diary birth preparation childbirth childbirth diary fear of childbirth gentle birth hypnobirthing ina may gaskin marie mongan maternity care miriam stoppard my best birth natural birth nct orgasmic birth parent craft classes post natal depression Pregnancy pregnancy diary pregnant ricki lake safe birth water birth