Beautiful Bump Blog

A man’s pregnancy perspective!

Posted on: August 9, 2010


Hi Jelly Bean,

This is your Dad – this evening your mother and I attended our first antenatal class to learn a little bit about what we will go through with pregnancy.  The experience was rather funny and weird although quite comfortable after a while, cos she made me wear it for some time.

It has made me be more sympathetic toward how your mum will feel and the difficulties in moving during the pregnancy.  I will need to keep that in mind.   Take a look at me in the pregnancy/jelly bean suit!

3 Responses to "A man’s pregnancy perspective!"

Dear wee Jellie Bean,
You don’t know it yet but you are so much loved all over the world. I will be your Great-Auntie Doreen, when you are born. I have yet to meet your lovely Mummy, as we live in Australia, and it is far away from where you are at the moment. But I do love her, as I have watched a lot of videos and of course, she loves your Daddy. Now that is where I come in. Your Grandpa Brian is my Husband Roy’s brother. I remember so well the day he was born. It was a Saturday, and in the afternoon we decided to go to see your Nanny Myrtle and Grandpa Brian. You have to try hard now and imagine that we were all so much younger then (and so good-looking too). Grandpa was driving out in his VW orange Beatle car from Rathcoole to take Nanny to the hospital in Carrickfergus to give birth to your Daddy. He was born later that night. It was a lovely sunny day, and being June, it was I suppose about 22C. I fell completely head over heels in love with your Daddy the first time I laid my eyes on him. He had blonde, sticky-up hair, blue eyes and beautiful, I have loved him dearly ever since!! Will add to your wee story soon my darling. Give Mummy & Daddy a kick from me, I love you. xxx Great Auntie Doreen xxx Tuesday 11.39 am 10/08/2010.

Thanks for sharing that Janay – that is possibly one of the funniest things Ive seen in a while and it wass lovely to hear you in hysterics behind the camera. Pregnancy obviously suits you both xxxxxxx
Take care all

Abi
xxxx

Waaa haaa haa – I think this is fantastic !!! There’s something comforting about watching my brother try to experience this ! Well Done – love ya lots xxxx

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers

  • None
  • beautifulbump: Thank you for your lovely message Lois - we are loving our little girl. I haven't posted for a while but will start up again. I can't believe your
  • Doreen: Dearest Janay and Colin, So very,very proud and happy for all three of you. You looked so well in the pool Janey. She is trully a wee angel. - (fo
  • lynne haste: OMG congratulation guys, she is sooooooooooo gorgeous ! very very cute indeed :-) Welcome and a hippy haste hello to pepper :- Janay, the blog was

Pages

RSS Latest News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

active birth babies birth birth classes birth education birth experiences Birth Thoughts breastfeeding childbirth educators definitions doulas evidence based care fathers giving birth labor support Local Events Maternal health maternity care midwifery miscarriage mothers natural birth Neat stuff normal birth pregnancy quotes Resources reviews

afraid of birth antenatal class birth birth as we know it birth diary birth preparation childbirth childbirth diary fear of childbirth gentle birth hypnobirthing ina may gaskin marie mongan maternity care miriam stoppard my best birth natural birth nct orgasmic birth parent craft classes post natal depression Pregnancy pregnancy diary pregnant ricki lake safe birth water birth